Advisory Council

The ESDO Advisory Council consists of a maximum of twenty members (Councillors) and the Governing Board officers that came to an end of their term of office. The Councillors serve for a period of two years but are eligible for re-election. The Advisory Council meets together with the Governing Board to discuss the development of ESDO and the strategic orientation of the Society. It comprises a team of international and renowned experts covering the multiple disciplines relevant to Digestive Oncology.

Photo of Marco  Bruno
Marco Bruno
University Medical Center Rotterdam
Department of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
3015 CE Rotterdam
The Netherlands

Photo of Renato  Cannizzaro
Renato Cannizzaro
Istituto Nazionale Tumori IRCCS
S.O.C. Gastroenterologia Oncologica
Centro di Riferimento Oncologico
33081 Aviano

Photo of Andres  Cervantes
Andres Cervantes
University Hospital of Valencia
INCLIVA Biomedical Research Institute
46010 Valencia

Photo of Gianfranco  delle Fave
Gianfranco delle Fave
University "La Sapienza"
II School of Medicine
Dept. Digestive and Liver Disease
00161 Rome

Photo of Ulrich  Güller
Ulrich Güller
Kartonsspital St. Gallen
Division of Medical Oncology
CH- 9007 St.Gallen

Photo of John  Karagiannis
John Karagiannis
Konstantopoulio Hospital
Gastroenterology Unit
142 33 Athens

Photo of Ernst  Kuipers
Ernst Kuipers
Erasmus University Medical Centre
3015 CE Rotterdam
The Netherlands

Photo of Geerard  L. Beets
Geerard L. Beets
Maastricht University Hospital
Department of Surgery
6200 MD Maastricht
The Netherlands

Photo of Marcis  Leja
Marcis Leja
University of Latvia
Riga East University Hospital
Digestive Diseases centre GASTRO

Photo of Matthias  Löhr
Matthias Löhr
Karolinska Institutet
Department of Clinical Science, Intervention and Technology
SE-171 77 Stockholm

Photo of Tamara  Matysiak-Budnik
Tamara Matysiak-Budnik
Institut des Maladies de l'Appareil Digestif
Hôtel Dieu, CHU de Nantes
44093 Nantes Cedex 1

Photo of Ulf  Neumann
Ulf Neumann
University Hospital RWTH Aachen
Departement of General- Visceral and Transplant Surgery
52074 Aachen

Photo of Jaroslaw  Regula
Jaroslaw Regula
Medical Centre for Postgraduate Education
Maria Sklodowska-Curie Memorial Cancer Centre and Institute of Oncology
Department of Gastroenterology
31-115 Warsaw

Photo of Dario  Ribero
Dario Ribero
European Institute of Oncology
Via Ripamonti 435
20141 Milan

Photo of Tomas  Salek
Tomas Salek
National Cancer Institute
Department of Medical Oncology
83310 Bratislava
Slovak Republic

Photo of Jens  T. Siveke
Jens T. Siveke
2. Medizinische Klinik
Klinikum rechts der Isar
Technical University Munich
Ismaninger Str. 22
81675 Munich, Germany

Photo of Julien  Taieb
Hôpital Europeen Georges Pompidou
Julien Taieb
Hôpital Europeen Georges Pompidou
75015 Paris

Photo of Vincenzo  Valentini
Vincenzo Valentini
University Cattolica S.Cuore
University Clinic A.Gemelli
00168 Rome

Photo of Philippe  Van Hootegem
Philippe Van Hootegem
St-Lucas General Hospital
Sint-Lucaslaan 29
8310 Brugge


phone: +43 (0) 1 405 13 83 - 38
fax: +43 (0) 1 407 82 74
office: Alser Strasse 4, 1090 Vienna

All rights reserved

Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the User Agreement, the General Terms and Conditions and the Data Protection Statement.


© ESDO 2017
Design and Development by