Honorary Membership

The European Society of Digestive Oncology recognizes individuals for their important contribution to digestive oncology, to the foundation, function and organization of the Society and its activities. Appointments can be made both by the ESDO Governing Board and the ESDO Advisory Council.

We are delighted to announce our appreciated Honorary Members:
Prof Meinhard Classen; Germany
Prof Colm O'Morain; Ireland
Prof Guido Tytgat; The Netherlands
Prof Miroslav Zavoral; Czech Republic

*In memoriam Vaclav Havel
The European Society of Digestive Oncology deeply regrets the passing of the Former Czech President Vaclav Havel, Honorary Member of ESDO. We will remember his efforts in connection with our society with great fondness!

Picture from left to right: Miroslav Zavoral; Meinhard Classen; Wolff Schmiegel; Eric Van Cutsem; Václav Havel; Thomas Seufferlein; Philippe Rougier

phone: +43 (0) 1 405 13 83 - 38
fax: +43 (0) 1 407 82 74
e-mail: info@remove-this.esdo.eu
office: Alser Strasse 4, 1090 Vienna

All rights reserved

Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the User Agreement, the General Terms and Conditions and the Data Protection Statement.


© ESDO 2024
Design and Development by