Young Group

The ESDO Young Group is a task group of specialists covering the multiple disciplines relevant to Digestive Oncology. The group's members are assigned by the Governing Board, with the aim to support and enhance the range and quality of educational activities within ESDO.


Photo of Zineb  Benbrahim
Zineb Benbrahim
Medical Oncologist

CHU Hassan II
Fès, Morocco

Photo of Alica  Beutel
Alica Beutel
assoc. to ESDO Board

GI Oncologist
University Hospital Ulm
Clinic for Internal Medicine I
Ulm, Germany

Photo of Ana-Maria  Bucalau
Ana-Maria Bucalau
GI Oncologist
Department of Gastroenterology, Hepatopancreatology
and Digestive Oncology
University Hospital Brussels
Brussels, Belgium

Photo of Estelle  Cauchin
Estelle Cauchin
GI Oncologist
Department of Gastroenterology, Hepatopancreatology
and Digestive Oncology
Hôtel Dieu, CHU Nantes
Nantes, France

Photo of Yawen  Dong
Yawen Dong
Surgical Oncologist
Department of General Surgery
Klinik Favoriten
Vienna, Austria

Photo of Claire  Gallois
Claire Gallois
GI Oncologist
Department of Gastroenterology and Digestive Oncology
European Hospital Georges Pompidou
Paris, France

Photo of Maciej  Gryziak
Maciej Gryziak
Medical Oncologist
Department of Haematology, Oncology and Internal Medicine
Medical University Clinical Hospital
Warsaw, Poland

Photo of Michela  Guardascione
Michela Guardascione
UEG Educational Committee member for ESDO

Medical Oncologist
Department of Clinical and Experimental Pharmacology
Centro di Riferimento Oncologico (CRO)
Aviano, Italy

Photo of Valentine  Guimas
Valentine Guimas
GI Oncologist
Medical Oncology department
Institut de Cancérologie de l’Ouest (ICO)
Nantes Saint-Herblain, France

Photo of Jelena  Jevtovic
Jelena Jevtovic
Gastroenterologist, GI Oncologist
Clinic for Gastroenterology and Hepatology
University Clinical Center of Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia

Photo of Geertrui  Mertens
Geertrui Mertens
GI Oncologist
AZ Sint Maarten Hospital Mechelen
Consultant Digestive Oncology UZ Leuven
Mechelen, Belgium

Photo of Egidijus  Morkunas
Egidijus Morkunas
Gastroenterologist, Medical Oncologist

Gastroenterology Department,
Lithuanian University of Health Sciences
Kaunas, Lithuania

Photo of Violaine  Randrian
Violaine Randrian
GI Oncologist
Hepato-Gastro-Enterology and Nutrition
CCA-AH, CHU Poitiers
Poitiers, France

Photo of Benjamin  Spánik
Benjamin Spánik
Clinical Oncologist
National Cancer Institute
Bratislava, Slovak Republic

Photo of Elisabeth  Stragier
Elisabeth Stragier
Jessa Hospital Hasselt
Consultant UZ Leuven
Hasselt, Belgium

Photo of Hossein  Taghizadeh
Hossein Taghizadeh
University Hospital St. Pölten
Clinic for Internal Medicine I
St. Pölten, Austria

Photo of Piotr  Wysocki
Piotr Wysocki
Medical Oncologist
Medical University of Warsaw
Warsaw, Poland


phone: +43 (0) 1 405 13 83 - 38
fax: +43 (0) 1 407 82 74
office: Alser Strasse 4, 1090 Vienna

All rights reserved

Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the User Agreement, the General Terms and Conditions and the Data Protection Statement.


© ESDO 2024
Design and Development by